Financial Aid Information

FAFSA
FAFSA

www.fafsa.gov

FAFSA ID https://fsaid.ed.gov/npas/index.htm
Basic FAFSA information; What It Is; How Do You Fill It Out https://studentaid.ed.gov/sa/fafsa
TYPES OF AID/GETTING AID
Tuition Incentive Program http://www.michigan.gov/mistudentaid/0,4636,7-128-60969_61016-274565--,00.html
 Tuition Incentive Program Flyer Click here to download flyer.
Estimate Costs of Expected Family Contribution www.finaid.com/calculators
Debt.org's Overview of the Financial Aid Process www.debt.org/students/financial-aid-process
Federal Student Aid Information Center www.studentaid.ed.gov
State of Michigan Grant and Scholarship Program Information www.michigan.gov/mistudentaid
SalliMae College Answer www.collegeanswer.com
Funding Your Education: The Guide to Federal Student Aid www.studentaid.gov/funding
Video: Types of Federal Student Aid www.studentaid.gov/resources#types-aid-video
Budgeting Information
Debt.org's Overview of College Budgeting www.debt.org/students/college-budgeting-101
Michigan Education Savings Plan www.misaves.com
Michigan Education Trust (MET) Program  http://www.michigan.gov/setwithmet/0,4666,7-237-43437---,00.html
College Savings Plan Network www.collegesavings.org
Loan Information
FinAid! Financial Aid, Scholarships, and Student Loans www.finaid.com
Loan Repayment www.studentaid.gov/repay
Direct Loan Basics www.studentaid.gov/resources#loans
Video: Responsible Borrowing www.studentaid.gov/resources#responsible-borrowing-video
Social Media
@FAFSA on Twitter www.twitter.com/fafsa
Federal Student Aid YouTube channel www.youtube.com/federalstudentaid
Federal Student Aid Facebook Page www.facebook.com/federalstudentaid